Who is petgord34truew?

2007-12-06 08:36:56 H=ppp83-237-254-41.pppoe.mtu-net.ru [] F=<jradford-harris@sierracollege.edu> rejected RCPT <petgord34truew@sir-millar.com>: Invalid Mailbox

2007-12-06 08:39:49 H=(dvn.com) [] F=<jquiros@segurosbilbao.com> rejected RCPT <petgord34truew@sir-millar.com>: Invalid Mailbox

2007-12-06 12:21:50 H=p5b1364cd.dip.t-dialin.net [] F=<jrapplegate@tei-usa.com> rejected RCPT <petgord34truew@sir-millar.com>: Invalid Mailbox

2007-12-06 17:09:22 H=ppp85-140-81-34.pppoe.mtu-net.ru [] F=<jramstad@state.nd.us> rejected RCPT <petgord34truew@sir-millar.com>: Invalid Mailbox

2007-12-06 17:15:37 H=(uszo.nl) [] F=<jr.daniel.townsend@tmcmed.org> rejected RCPT <petgord34truew@sir-millar.com>: Invalid Mailbox

2007-12-06 18:17:11 H=ip-11-1.byte-city.ru [] F=<jramtu@avebe.com> rejected RCPT <petgord34truew@sir-millar.com>: Invalid Mailbox

2007-12-06 18:56:15 H= [] F=<jr.tolerd@kecoindustries.com> rejected RCPT <petgord34truew@sir-millar.com>: Invalid Mailbox

2007-12-06 19:28:23 H=adsl-dyn-88-208-157-167.heliweb.de [] F=<e@sir-millar.com> rejected RCPT <petgord34truew@sir-millar.com>: Invalid Mailbox

Who are you?

I must get ~10 emails per day to this address!

This is an address that I have never used.


10 Responses to “Who is petgord34truew?”

  1. W Says:

    It’s just a randomly generated email, man. Spammers do that shit all the time. I have gwm@, agwm@ and sagwm@ that I get loads of spam on, that I just pipe to /dev/null

  2. AV Says:

    I get spam for petgord34truew at my domain as well…

  3. gs Says:

    same here, been getting tons of mail for petgord34truew for months now at various domains. I love it. Can’t get enough. Please, please keep sending!

  4. fdm Says:

    Me too … I have set up a spamtrap on this address — they are forwarded in realtime to spamcop.

  5. Jon Daley Says:

    Me too… I went searching today, since it showed up on a second domain – I have seen the randomly generated addresses before, but it seems that this isn’t randomly generated, since it has occurred on multiple domains, over the span of years.

    I guess you just have to feel sad for the guy who actually wants to use that address…

  6. pd Says:

    Me too. For months. He/she/it is a real pain in the butt.

  7. Matt Says:

    Another “Me too!” Found this page on a search for petgord34truew trying to figure out where this is coming from. It’s one of the few made-up addresses that gets spam on my domain.

    fdm’s got the right idea, though — if you can set up a spamtrap, you can make it a blessing in disguise. E-mail to petgord34truew at my domain gets spammers a 7-day IP block. :)

  8. Edward Says:

    Yep – I see this also. Anybody know where this address originally came from? Maybe it’s the default in some popular software?

  9. Russell Says:

    I found a link going back to 2007…


  10. AnonymousTheCow Says:

    I get email for petgord34truew a ton. And I mean every hour. GMail spam filter blocks it, but still – the mystery is, how did this person get my e-mail address and pass it out to all these spammers?

Leave a Reply